What are you looking for?

Jussi Fredriksson Trio

Friday 1st July, 9 PM

TREVISO, Loggia dei Cavalieri

Jussi Fredriksson – piano
Jori Huhtala – bass
Mika Kallio – drums

Sile Jazz comes alive bringing to the heart of Treviso, to the Loggia dei Cavalieri, the enchanting atmospheres of northern Europe, among the sounds and atmospheres of Finland. The one formed by Jussi Fredriksson, Jori Huhtala and Mika Kallio is a close-knit trio, who have perfected their very strong understanding by playing live since 2014. Archipelago Sea Tales is the fourth work of the group, in which the pianist Jussi Fredriksson wrote for the band a completely new repertoire, inspired by the colors and stories of the Finnish archipelago; a rich palette, with images ranging from romantic marine idylls to ecological catastrophe in the Baltic Sea. A group famous for its captivating stage presence and the ability to tell musical, affectionate and engaging stories. Not to be missed.